Musik House - Logo
Carnegie Hall
The Music House
Chiharu Sai
Classical Pianist
Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall
Saturday, May 31, 2008, 8:30 p.m.
Tickets from $30 – $40
To purchase tickets, call Carnegie Charge at 212-247-7800
or visit
Pianist Chiharu Sai returns to Carnegie Hall following her Artist International award-winning debut in 2002 and performances of Morzart concertos with the New York Amadues String Quartet in 2005. She will perform Mozart’s Sonata No. 12 and 13, and four pieces by Chopin.
Pianist Chiharu Sai performs widely as a soloist and chamber musician in Japan and the United States. She made her Carnegie Hall debut in 2002, described by the New York Concert Review as “dazzling, high-spirited… with great brilliance.”
Ms. Sai’s sold out performances at the Tokyo Opera City Hall in 2005 were described by the leading piano magazine in Japan as having “great verve and refreshing power.”
For more information, visit
The Musik House - Gracieux Trio